Baldwin Hills Community Standards District Town Hall Meeting Recap

On Thursday, October 15th, Supervisor Ridley-Thomas led a Town Hall discussion at West Los Angeles College on the Baldwin Hills Community Standards District which established guidelines for oil and gas production in the area.

Read an excellent recap of the event at The Front Page Online.

Learn more about the issue on the Second District website.

The videos below are from the public comment period:

Sally Hampton (Empowerment Congress), Andy Weissman (Mayor City of Culver City), Dr. Clyde Williams (Sierra Club Water Committee), Mary Ann Greene (Baldwin Hills Conservancy), David McNeill (Baldwin Hills Conservancy), Holly Mitchell (CEO, Crystal Stairs), John Kuechle (GBHA), Irma R. Munoz (Resident), Gwendolyn Flynn (Community Health Councils), Ken Kutcher (CCNA/GBHA), Dr. Suzanne De Benedittis (Citizens Coalition for a Safe Community), Shams (Resident), Dee Seehusen (Concerned Citizen), John F. Harris (Homeowner), Robert Zirgulis (Candidate for Culver City School Board), Clint Simmons (BNHA), Galen Dodd (Student), Gary Gless (CCSC), Ian Cousineau (Raintree Homeowners Association of the CAP), Reginald Jones-Sawyer (California Democratic Party), Diane Sher (Concerned Citizen), Kristofur Williams (Student and Boy Scout), John Dunlap (Homeowner), Beverly Christensen (Homeowner), Carol Standifer (BHVG Baldwin Hills), Bernadette Kirkwood (Resident), Pearl West (Teacher, Windsor Hills School)

Kendall Price (Resident), Myrna Specktor (Resident), Patricia G. Siever (Professor, W LA College), Dr. Gyi (Citizen Coalition for a Safe Community), Willis Hampton (Baldwin Hills Village Garden Homeowner Association), Rev. Fran Taylor (Baldwin Hills Home Owners Association), Tom Camarella (Culver City Democratic Club), Theo Irving (United Homeowners Association), Meghan Sahli-Wells (Neighborhood Action Network), Rich Waters (Gateway Neighborhood Association), Alma Secundino (Student), Joseph Israel (Westside Progressives), Robert L. Jones (President Baldwin Hills Conservancy), Emma Bunten-Johnston (Student, Girl Scout), Marilyn Grobeson (Access Services), Michelle Weiner (Resident)